Get drunk, not fat.

What is one of those easily forgotten about things that kills almost any diet?  Alcohol.  I’m not even talking about going to the bar for the night with friends, but just the evening glass of wine or beer with dinner.  I always overlook the amount of calories and carbs that are carried in alcoholic beverages.  When I came across this very clever website, I thought I’d share it with you (just in case you have the same problem as me)!

http://getdrunknotfat.com/

This site contains a chart showing alcoholic beverages sorted by calorie to alcohol ratio.  The lower the ratio, the better.  According to the chart, in general, hard alcohols are better then wine or beer.  Although, I was surprised to see that 12 oz of Kettle One Vodka is a whopping 768 calories!  And that isn’t even including the mixers!   I always thought I was avoiding the alcohol calories by ordering vodka and sodas!  Who knew that three of those are nearly 400 calories!  Find your favorite alcohol and see what you are consuming!  It might make you rethink your beverage of choice, I know I did.

This entry was posted in diet, Health, Self image and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get drunk, not fat.

  1. wartica says:

    I totally agree. ; alcohol always gave me some added weight . It’s good that I got away from it. Great post and I look forward to sharing more 🙂

  2. Pingback: Eisberg Review « A boy with Asperger's

Leave a Reply

